Your domain registration is pending. Check again in an hour

Emms Childminding

I am a Childminder based in Monmouth, offering a Home from Home setting for children to feel safe and welcome.
Opening at 07:30 on Monday
Header image for the site

Updates

As the kids grow up and move on to to school, I wanted to say goodbye in my own special way. So they were greeted with bunting, a banner and a 100 balloon arch. Goodbye and good luck to you all as you embark on your next step.

We do like to go all in and have the children join in the excitement of doing up the house.
I make a day of it with them and they love to go home with a couple of treats at the end of the day.

Halloween, is a time to have fun and usually involves a trip to green meadow community farm. Lists of activities for the kids to do and tractor rides around the farm.

Technology is all around us, so I embrace what it has to offer. Greeting the children to ask for the lights to change colour allows them to see the colour as they say it. This also allows them to interact with technology early.
Hey Google and Alexa in the home

I have some really friendly pets who love to say hello.
They love this little girl as she enjoys giving them a morning treat.

A trip out enjoying the summer sun and some fruit picking. Lots of healthy fresh air and fruit for snack time.
Homemade meringues were also made to take home with their hoard of raspberries.

A trip to Raglan Farm Park, to see the new lambs being born. Fun had by all the children as the fed some of the other animals, played on the soft play and outdoor play area.

Just one of our favourite places to visit.

One adorable little girls wanted to be just like me so she was given her very own uniform.


Testimonials

a month ago
From the first time I got in contact Emm has been nothing but thorough, reassuring, professional and so helpful. As most parents do, I was dreading going back to work and leaving my little one in someone else's care, but she really does provide a home from home (with all the activities we wouldn't do at our home). my little one settled in so quickly and now cannot wait for his days with Emm. The bond she has formed with my child is really lovely and I'm so glad I found her. Great communication and sends pictures most weeks. Absolutely zero negatives to say and would definitely recommend to all of my friends
- Emily C
a year ago
Well where do I start! It has been difficult times during COVID 19 with me being a key worker and my nursery being shut for a period of time. I needed someone who can care for my daughter during the difficult times and I thought to search for local childminders. I found Emm! And I will never go back! Eloise has absolutely loved her time there and she is always happy, clean, tired out and really enjoys it there! I was using Emm for 2 days a week but she has gone above and beyond to accommodate 4 days for my daughter! I love that she has built a caring relationship for my daughter and is able to offer Eloise a home to be cared for in. Emm is vrilliant. She reassured me when Eloise has been a bit unsettled and this has been amazing and reassuring for me too! Emm keeps in good contact and even sends photos every week which I love seeing. All of the above and more reassures me that I have made the right decision and that I am happy I came across her! Thanks Emm
- sophie r
a year ago
Emm has been absolutely fantastic with both of my girls, they love her to bits. She puts so much effort into making them feel safe and loved, as well as planning lovely activity at home and out and about. Her communication is great and it's just a lovely environment. She is also very knowledgable
- Grace L

A little bit about what I do

Having 2 children of my own, I know how important it is for the children to feel safe and conformable in their environment. I want all the children to feel they can express themselves and feel at home. We do a range of activities, based around development and learning while having fun. These can be trips out to farm parks, soft play, cooking and craft. The children love to get stuck in and any excuse for a messy play is always welcomed.

I am fortunate that I have an all weather outdoor play area which means we can enjoy the outdoors even when the ground may be muddy elsewhere.
Outdoor play is something that we try to enjoy as often as possible. I have an outdoor plat cafe which then children love to enjoy playing at cooking with pots and pans and serving up play food. The is also toys such as diggers and jack hammers, scooters, scuttle bugs and  other ride on toys.
In the warmer weather we have fun with the water tables and sand table, as well as the clay sand which they mode amazing structures and animals.

For children up to the age of five, I carry out their development easements and track their progress, which is shared with parents through a secure app on their phone. This means I can provide daily diaries so you can see what your child has done that day. 

As I am registered with the local authority, I am also able to offer the free childcare offer of up to 20 hours.



Contact Us

Contact

Call now
  • 07584 128503

Address

Get directions
17 Wyesham Road
Wyesham
Monmouth
NP25 3JR
United Kingdom

Opening Hours

Mon:7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Tue:7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wed:7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Thu:7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Fri:7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Contact Us
Message sent. We'll get back to you soon.